NOTIFICATION

No.3P-37/13/440-R/PL-11th August 2015.-In exercise of the power conferred by Section 5 of the West Bengal Highways Act, 1964 (West Ben. Act XXVIII of 1964) (hereinafter referred to as the said Act), the Governor is pleased hereby to appoint, with immediate effect, the Highway Authority within the meaning of clause (d) of Section 2 of the said Act as mentioned in Column (4) of Schedule below, in respect of road and its length under the Public Works Department in Purba Midnapur district as mentioned in Column (2) and Column (3), respectively, of the said Schedule, for the purposes of the said Act:-

SCHEDULE

PURBA MIDNAPUR DISTRICT

DIVISION: TAMLUK DIVISION, PWD

SI. No.	Name of the Road	Length (In km)	Highway Authority
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)
1	Chaitanyapur Balughata Road	9.20	
2	Chaitanyapur Kukrahati Road	6.80	
3	Contai Belda Road (0.00 kmp to 33.80 km)	33.80	
4	Contai Darua Road	2.90	
5	Contai Digha Road (0.00 kmp to 1.53 km)	1.53	
6	Contai Digha Road to Digha Mohana	2.44	
7	Contai Junput Road	9.40	
8	Contai Khejuri Road	14.80	
9	Dakshinsitala Dadanpatrabar Road	9.20	
10	Deulia Khanyadihi Road	6.58	
11	Janka Gopichak Road	4.33	
12	Juki from Depal Road	7.36	
13	Kolaghat Gopalnagar Jessore Road	8.40	i) Executive Engineer, Tamluk
14	Kunjapur Talpatti (Ferirghat) Road	7.25	Division
15	Link Road at Kolaghat	0.60	
16	Link Road Contai Tamluk to Contai Belda	0.50	ii) Assistant Engineers under
17	Link Road supply Godown at Contai	0.30	Tamluk Division
18	Link Road to P.K. College at Contai	0.40	having jurisdiction of the Road
19	Mahisadal Nandigram Road	21.00	
20	Nandakumar Contai Road (61.48 km to 62.63 km of Tamluk Contai Road)	1.15	
21	Nandigram Chandipur Road	15.86	
22	Nandigram Malda Road	13.60	
23	O.T Road (Pansila to Rupnarayan Ghat)	3.50	
24	Panskura Ghatal Road (0.00 kmp to 9.00 kmp)	9.00	
25	Pichaboni Depal Road	5.00	
26	Ratulia Gobardhanpur Road	12.50	
27	Shivalaya Temple Road at Digha	0.90	
28	Thikra Mirgoda Road	13.25	
29	West Approach Road at Kolaghat	2.00	

DIVISION: TAMLUK HIGHWAY DIVISION, P.W (Roads) Dtte.

SI. No.	Name of the Road	Length (In km)	Highway Authority
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)
1	Alamgiri Bilbara Kosbagola Road	7.50	
2	Balighai Mohanpur Solpatta Road (0.00 kmp to 12.00 kmp)	12.00	
3	Belda Link connecting to Egra	0.50	
4	Bhabanipur Thekuachak Road	12.00	
5	Bhagabanpur Terepakhya Road	16.00	
6	Bhagwanpur Paschimbar Road	11.20	
7	Diversion Road at Tamluk Municipality	1.60	
8	Egra Bazkul Road	51.40	
9	Egra Bye Pass Road	0.95	
10	Egra Ramnagar Road	27.00	
11	Hansgeria Dakshingumai B.C. Road	1.50	
12	Haridaspur Srirampur Road	9.07	
13	Heria Khejuri Road	22.00	
14	Heria Mugberia Road	9.60	
15	Itaberia Gobardhanpur Road	16.00	
16	Itaberia Mugberia Road	6.40	
17	Janubasan Alinansara Road	5.28	
18	Lalat Gobardhanpur Road	7.20	i) Executive Engineer Tamluk
19	Link Road Connecting Mazna H.C	4.75	ii) Assistant Engineers under Tamluk Highway Division having jurisdiction of the Road
20	Link Road connecting Panskura Railway Station	1.49	
21	Link Road connecting to Daulatpur H.C	5.60	
22	Link Road from NH 6 to Bhogpur Railway Station	3.50	
23	Link Road from Thekuachak to Pursahaghat	5.00	
24	Link Road NH 41 along the Bank of Sankarara Khal	4.10	
25	Mahisadal Bye Pass Road	1.00	
26	Mahishadal Geonkhali Road	8.50	
27	Mecheda Tamluk Road	14.40	
28	Mundamari Pingla Paramanandapur Moyna Road (20.00 kmp to 30.00 kmp)	10.00	
29	Nandakumar Bazar to Nandakumar	1.50	
30	Negua Ramchandrapur Road (H.C.)	1.00	
31	Panskura Durgachak Road	68.44	
32	Pataspur Banguchak Road (0.00 kmp to 11.00 kmp)	11.00	
33	Prajabar Arankiarana Road	12.00	
34	Rasulpur Khejuri Road	11.20	
35	Sautanchak Tengrakhali Road	11.80	
36	Souadigi Simulia Road	8.00	
37	Tajpur Betahat Road	9.45	
38	Tamluk Diversion Road	3.30	
39	Tamluk Moyna Road	16.20	